Clicky

Holiday Program | Goldfields Library Corporation

Spring School Holiday Program 

Kids can join in our fun, free holiday program activities - some require bookings, so book your spot ASAP!

View our Summertime Fun Holiday Program.  

View our Seasonal Program for more activities and events

Choose from a range of free holiday activities!

Summer Reading Club
Monday 17 December-Friday 25 January
All libraries, Boort, Pyramid Hill and Wedderburn Library Agencies

Plank Play - Kangaroo Flat
Friday 21 December-Saturday 12 January

Plank Play - Woodend
Friday 21 December-Saturday 5 January

Curious Creatures competition
Tuesday 1-Thursday 31 January
All libraries

Nintendo Switch - Kangaroo Flat
Wednesday 2-Friday 25 January

Wii U Gaming - Castlemaine
Each Wednesday in January

Wii U Gaming - Boort
Thursday 3-Wednesday 9 January

Secret Summer Matinee Movies - Castlemaine
Every Friday in January, 2pm

Plank Play - Romsey
Monday 7-Saturday 12 January

Little Bang Discovery Club - Castlemaine
Tuesday 8 & 22 January, 10.30-11.30am

Secret Summer Matinee Movies - Bendigo
Tuesday 8 January, 10.30am-12pm

Robotics - Wedderburn
Wednesday 9 January, 10.30am-1pm

Robotics - Boort
Thursday 10 January, 10.30am-1pm

Plank Play - Eaglehawk
Tuesday 15-Saturday 19 January

Aboriginal weaving workshop – Bendigo
Tuesday 15 January, 10am-12pm

Wildlife Gone Walkabout - Woodend
Tuesday 15 January, 11am-12pm

Wildlife Gone Walkabout - Gisborne
Tuesday 15 January, 2-3pm

Wii U Gaming - Wedderburn
Wednesday 16-Tuesday 22 January

Wildlife Gone Walkabout - Castlemaine
Wednesday 16 January, 11am-12pm

Wildlife Gone Walkabout - Kangaroo Flat
Wednesday 16 January, 2-3pm

Wildlife Gone Walkabout - Romsey
Thursday 17 January, 11am-12pm

Wildlife Gone Walkabout - Kyneton
Thursday 17 January, 2-3pm

Mini Minecraft - Bendigo
Thursday 17 January, 2-3pm

Minecraft Lab - Bendigo
Thursday 17 January, 3.30-4pm

Kano for Kids - Kangaroo Flat
Thursday 17, 24, 31 January & 7, 14 February, 4.30-5.30pm
Bookings via Kangaroo Flat Library 5447 8344

Plank Play - Gisborne
Monday 21-Saturday 26 January

Plank Play - Bendigo
Monday 21 January-Saturday 2 February

Mini Minecraft - Woodend
Tuesday 22 January, 10.30-11.30am

Minecraft Lab - Woodend
Tuesday 22 January, 1-2pm

Minecraft Lab - Woodend
Tuesday 22 January, 3-4pm

Secret Summer Matinee Movies - Bendigo
Wednesday 23 January, 10.30am-12pm

Carp Productions - Mighty Mini Beasts - Bendigo
Friday 25 January, 11am-12pm

Plank Play - Kyneton
Monday 28 January-Saturday 2 February