Media Releases


Tuesday 1 November 2016

Winner of the 2016 Australian/Vogel's Literary Award, Katherine Brabon, will visit Kangaroo Flat Library on Monday 14 November to speak about her award winning novel, The Memory Artist.


Friday 28 October 2016

In the space of just two and a half years, Jeremy Scott has accomplished more than most of us could hope to achieve in a lifetime. He has cycled almost 52,000km through 29 countries, starting in London where he was based at the time and finishing in New Zealand.


Friday 14 October 2016

Prominent historian Professor Geoffrey Blainey will visit Bendigo Library on Tuesday 30 November from 6-7pm to present the second volume of his new work ‘The Story of Australia’s People’.

“Professor Blainey presented Volume 1 to a crowd of 150 people at Bendigo Town Hall shortly after it was released in February last year,” said Chris Kelly, Goldfields Library Corporation CEO.


Friday 14 October 2016

Nature lovers and photography fans are in for a rare treat with two outstanding presentations at Bendigo Library in celebration of National Bird Week.


Thursday 13 October 2016

The recently revamped Goldfields Libraries eLibrary offers free access to an extensive range of online learning and enjoyment opportunities for all interests and age groups.


Wednesday 5 October 2016

The first Mental Health Week was in 1985, and since then, hundreds of individuals, groups and organisations have embraced the opportunity to raise awareness across Victoria and Australia with a variety of events, exhibitions and activities.


Thursday 22 September 2016

Castlemaine Library is delighted to launch its new Seed Library on Thursday 6 October, with guest speakers including journalist Genevieve Barlow of The Weekly Times.

The Seed Library initiative makes it possible for library patrons to “borrow” up to three packets of vegetable seeds to take home and grow in their gardens.


Wednesday 14 September 2016

Goldfields Libraries are going all-out for National Bird Week this year with a range of bird-brained events for all ages! 


Tuesday 13 September 2016

With Seniors Week fast approaching in October, over 55s will find a hands-on range of interactive events coming up at Goldfields Libraries throughout Spring.


Tuesday 6 September 2016

One of Australia’s most loved storytellers, Arnold Zable, will be visiting Castlemaine Library to talk about his latest book The Fighter: A True Story on Thursday 15 September at 5:30pm.

Pages