Media Releases


Tuesday 20 October 2015

Bendigo Library is delighted to present an evening with Michael Leunig to celebrate the release his new book, ‘The Wayward Leunig: Cartoons That Wandered Off’. This special event will be held on Friday 13 November at The Capital.

Leunig will spend an hour in conversation with Dr Susan Gillett, Senior Lecturer in Creative Writing at La Trobe University in Bendigo.


Tuesday 20 October 2015

Bioacoustic researcher and Newstead local Andrew Skeoch presents a fascinating sonic journey at Castlemaine Library on Thursday 5 November.


Monday 12 October 2015

This Saturday 24th October Mayor Christine Henderson will be officially opening a new exhibition called Women Of The War at Castlemaine Library.

Women Of The War is a collection of photographs and stories of women who worked during the war, paying tribute to all women who served their nation both at home and abroad.


Tuesday 6 October 2015

Goldfields Libraries are going all-out for National Bird Week this year with a range of bird-brained events for both children and adults.


Monday 21 September 2015

Murder mystery enthusiasts are in for a real treat when renowned Melbourne journalist and writer Gideon Haigh speaks about his new true crime book, Certain Admissions: a Beach, a Body and a Lifetime of Secrets, at Bendigo Library.


Monday 7 September 2015

Alzheimer’s Australia’s Carolyne Taplin will present two free sessions at Bendigo Library this Wednesday exploring how memory works and what you can do to maximise your brain health.


Wednesday 19 August 2015

Goldfields Libraries are celebrating the long awaited arrival of the warmer weather with the new Spring seasonal program, hot off the press.

There is something for everyone this season, ranging from School Holiday and Children’s Week activities, through to Senior’s Week events, with plenty in between.


Monday 10 August 2015

Orchestra Victoria will present four free lunchtime chamber concerts at Bendigo Library from Tuesday 18 – Friday 21 August between 1:30-2:30pm.

The concert series is part of the week-long Orchestra Victoria Bendigo Festival and is earmarked as a major classical music highlight for regional Victoria this winter.


Thursday 6 August 2015

The search is on for Australia’s next Poetry Slam champion! Next Friday Bendigo residents will have the opportunity to witness first-hand the excitement of the 2015 Australian Poetry Slam, and compete if they dare!


Tuesday 14 July 2015

Bohemians, grungers, artists and radicals converge on Castlemaine Library for a night of hilarity on Thursday 23rd July.

Pages