Clicky

Tech Savvy Seniors | Goldfields Library Corporation

Tech Savvy SeniorsTech Savvy Seniors

Feel like you’re adrift in the digital world? Join us at this Seniors Card Age Friendly Partners Program designed to give older people in regional and rural areas of Victoria the opportunity to develop technology skills for socialising, accessing important services and conducting personal business.

Each session is stand alone. 

Sign up for one or multiple sessions - see upcoming sessions below.

BYO device as specified in individual event descriptions.

Upcoming Tech Savvy Sessions

Introduction to the internet - Kyneton
Friday 21 September, 10-11.30am

Introduction to email - Part 1 - Eaglehawk
Tuesday 9 October, 2-4pm

Tech Savvy Seniors Drop-in group - Kyneton
Friday 12 October, 10-11.30am

Introduction to email - Part 2 - Eaglehawk
Tuesday 16 october, 2-4pm

Tech Savvy Seniors Drop-in group - Kyneton
Friday 19 October, 10-11.30am

Introduction to the internet - Eaglehawk
Tuesday 23 October, 2-4pm

Tech Savvy Seniors Drop-in group - Kyneton
Friday 26 October, 10-11.30am

Introduction to social media and Facebook - Kyneton
Friday 26 October, 10-11.30am

Introduction to social media and Facebook - Eaglehawk
Tuesday 30 October, 2-4pm

Tech Savvy Seniors Drop-in group - Kyneton
Friday 2 November, 10-11.30am

Introduction to email - Part 1 - Bendigo
Tuesday 6 November, 2-3.30pm

Tablets and smartphones - Heathcote
Thursdya 8 November, 10-11.30am

Tech Savvy Seniors Drop-in group - Kyneton
Friday 9 November, 10-11.30am

Introduction to email - Part 2 - Bendigo
Tuesday 13 November, 2-3.30pm

Introduction to iPads - Heathcote
Thursday 15 November, 10-11.30am

Tech Savvy Seniors Drop-in group - Kyneton
Friday 16 November, 10-11.30am

Introduction to the internet - Bendigo
Tuesday 20 November, 2-3.30pm

Tech Savvy Seniors Drop-in group - Kyneton
Friday 23 November, 10-11.30am

Introduction to social media and Facebook - Bendigo
Tuesday 27 November, 2-3.30pm

Tech Savvy Seniors Drop-in group - Kyneton
Friday 30 November, 10-11.30am

 

Training DVDs and Online Videos

The program includes training DVDs which can be borrowed from the library - check the catalogue here.

Computer Training through the eLibrary

Visit our eLibrary for free access to online training courses for members, as well as a range of other eResources. 

Other Local Organisations Offering Computer and Internet Training

Bendigo Neighbourhood House
Phone 5441 2515

Kangaroo Flat Senior Citizens Club
Phone 5447 2248

Other Services for Seniors

The library offers a range of services for Seniors - see details here